Home / WorldWide / Nightmare on Elm Street movie order: Full Freddy timeline

Nightmare on Elm Street movie order: Full Freddy timeline

Freddy Krueger is one of the most iconic horror villains of all time, and not just because he’s an easy Halloween costume. Freddy has rampaged through nine theatrical releases, spanning over three decades and leaving plenty of terror in his wake. Whether you’re in it for the witty quips or the creative kills, there’s a lot to love about the Nightmare on Elm Street franchise. But, if you want the whole story, then there’s a lot of watching to do. So, where should you start?

We’ve broken down the best order to watch all of the Nightmare on Elm Street movies, as well as providing a bulleted spoiler-free version at the bottom. It’s basically chronological, but the names of the films can make it a little confusing, so we’ve laid it out for you, complete with info on how the story progresses. For true completionists, we’ve also outlined the extended universe order, which includes all of the Friday the 13th movies that lead up to Freddy vs Jason.The best place to start is where it all began. Wes craven’s classic slasher introduces Freddy Krueger, a disfigured killer with a bladed glove who hunts down teenagers in their dreams. The catch is, that if Freddy gets you in your dreams, you die in real life.

About Talha Khan

Check Also

OnePunch Mans Latest Casualty Finally Unleashes Saitamas Terrifying Side

Regardless of how bad the circumstances are in OnePunch Man the allpowerful Saitama has always …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.